Blog

S h u e h l i composer . producer . thereminist . synthesist

  • Season 3 “Music & chat w/Shueh-li Ong” livestreams with even more special guests!
    by shueh-li contributor on May 15, 2021 at 2:42 am

    “Music & chat” is back & broadcasting from Singapore: SUN 9:30AM (UTC+8). SAT 9:30PM eastern/6:30PM pacific times. Special guests: premier mix-engineer, Bob Clearmountain (David Bowie, Rolling Stones, Simple Minds etc), Rory Kaplan (Chic Corea, Michael Jackson), Chris Currell (BAD tour, Synclavier expert), Dean Parks (Steely Dan, Michael Bublé, Barbra Streisand etc), Chuck Rainey (Aretha...Read More Source

  • Season 2 “Music & chat w/Shueh-li Ong” livestreams with more special guests!
    by Shueh-li Ong Music on October 5, 2020 at 8:22 pm

    “Music & chat” is back & broadcasting from Nashville TN: SAT 7PM central/8PM eastern/5PM pacific times. Special guests: Trevor Pinch (author: Analog Days), Lippold Haken and Edmund Eagan (Haken Continuum & EaganMatrix), Robert Dudzic (sound designer for trailers: Maze Runner, Valerian, Passengers, Thor Ragnarok), Daniel Liston Keller (CEO GetItInWriting: media firm focused on music/media tech), Peter Zinovieff (EMS UK),...Read More Source

  • “Music & chat” live streams every SAT 9:45pm EDT
    by shueh-li contributor on June 9, 2020 at 3:19 am

    “It’s so nice to see everyone virtually! You’re on ‘Music & chat with Shueh-li Ong’. And it’s good morning from me to you in Singapore where I am broadcasting!”I completed my adjunct lecturing in Singapore for the Winter season 2019/20 and ended up keeping my mum company for the country’s...Read More Source

  • Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2019/2020
    by shueh-li contributor on December 23, 2019 at 12:10 pm

    Adjunct lecturing in Singapore, and tracking at Ocean Way Studios Nashville, are two of my favourite things … Source

  • Moogfest2019, Sweetwater Sound & my eastcoast tour
    by shueh-li contributor on July 15, 2019 at 3:35 pm

    Welcome to those new to my mailing list and thank you all for your support of my music! Springtime is when I begin writing new material for my wonderful fans, creating fresh and fun repertoire to perform. Gig-wise, 2019 started off with a request from Arcana Durham NC to play...Read More Source

© 2021 E l e c t r i c M u s e | WordPress Theme: Cosimo by CrestaProject.